Posted by: foxhillmediacenter | March 6, 2012

I meet Jeff Kinney!

This past weekend I attended the MSLA annual conference on Cape Cod. MSLA is the Mass School Libraries Association. One of the highlights of the conference was getting to meet Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney. For about an hour, Jeff told stories from his own life and showed how he transformed these stories into the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. In case you’re wondering, Jeff also did confirm that the next Diary of a Wimpy Kid book will be out in the fall! After he spoke, Jeff met with people at the conference and signed books. I have my signed copy of The Ugly Truth in the library for any student interested in seeing it. Below is a photo I took of Jeff signing my book at the MSLA conference.

 

 

Responses

  1. Very cool Mr. Murphy!
    My kids love the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.


Leave a Reply

Categories

